PDA

View Full Version : my attempt at writing a story

donkeyfish
11-12-2008, 06:51 AM
couldnt get onto the internet last night to browse some stories so instead decided to start writing my own. I would appreciate some feedback as to how its going so far and if its worth writing the second half? the story is f/m and please keep in mind that its my first attempt at a story :)

DETENTION: part one

It was the middle of the afternoon and all the students were comming back from their lunch break and taking their seats ready for their next lecture.
The subject was advanced mathematics and as usual Dave hadnt done the required reading for that days classes as he had been too busy trying to
get his hands down the pants of one of the girls he met at a party the night before.

As Dave took his seat he noticed he was sitting behind Sarah. She was one of the prettier girls in his classes and he always enjoyed sitting behind
her as that meant he could day dream about her instead of paying attention to whatever the lecturer was going on about. Sarah had recently turned 19
and at her birthday party Dave made a pass at her whilst very drunk. He didnt really remember it and she chose to ignore it to avoid embarassment
on both their accounts.

"Hey, Sarah" Said Dave. Sarah turned around a bit confused as to what he would want.
"Have you done the readings for this class? I need someone to fill me in before the Prof arrives"
"Why should you get it easy? I spent all night reading the texts." Sarah sounded a bit annoyed that Dave would even suggest she help him out here
Seeing that Sarah wasnt going to be too helpful Dave leant forward and grabbed something off her desk, it just so happened that Sarah had brought
in a rubber stress ball that she thought helped her through class.

"If you dont help me I dont think I'll be able to give you your ball back" Said Dave whilst tossing the ball in the air between his hands.