PDA

View Full Version : How do you make a stomping board?

mojo114
06-28-2010, 10:35 AM
Hi everyone
I was checking out the stomping thread and i keep seeing the board that man uses. and i was wondering how do i make one of those? not a cheap one with a board and a whole but the good quality ones that a woman can actualy stand on and get some good levergae to bust some balls?
any help would be appreciated

thanks

Alec Anaconda
06-28-2010, 11:45 AM
Which of stomping the threads?

A picture or link would help.

Alec Anaconda

Teardrop
06-28-2010, 03:58 PM
I've no idea how to make one, but I suppose there could be a business opportunity for somebody to start mass producing luxury stomping boards for the BB connoisseur.

sloguy
06-28-2010, 07:00 PM
if you want nicer wood with hole sort of thing, cutting boards are good for that.

i too want to see the pics of the nicer stomping board.

Odust
06-28-2010, 07:39 PM
I'm no expert but I imagine you could get some high density composite board, like the stuff they make countertops out of, and start with that. You'd need to cut a hole in it, of course. You might want to make it hinged for ease of use? Anyway, you could get some sturdy material, a staple gun, and some foam (not like pillow foam, the firmer almost sponge like stuff) and create two padded sections that will rest on your legs and stomach for stability or you could just build it as a box that sits on the floor. You'd absolutely want to make sure the whole thing was sanded smooth and finished.

curmudgeon
06-29-2010, 11:40 AM
I made one out of a second hand coffee table. I cut the legs down so that it sat very close to the ground. Using a hole saw I cut a hole to put everything through. And using plywood cut to fit the top with a smaller hole cut to lay at the seam where two halves come together it will lock everything on the other side. I then just drilled holes through the plywood and the tabletop to put pegs into to hold the plywood in place.

EricaBB